KCSC Leadership


The Greater Kansas City Sports Commission & Foundation leads more than 600 members, sponsors and volunteers who work to help bring, support and host premier sporting events and franchises to town.  In addition, we strive to promote and support the lifetime benefits of sports for the youth of Greater Kansas City.

Kansas City Sports Commission Executive Committee

Denny Scott – (Chair) Chief Financial Officer, Burns & McDonnell
Jason Booker – (Vice Chair – Marketing) Senior Director of Corporate Partnerships and Broadcast Sales, Kansas City Royals
Regina Croucher
– (Executive Vice Chair) Partner, KPMG LLP
John Kane – (Immediate Past Chair) Executive Vice President, Central States Beverage Company
Babette Macy
– (WIN for KC Board Chair) Principal, LINK
Kathy Nelson – (ex-officio) President & CEO, Kansas City Sports Commission & Foundation
Stacey Paine – (Secretary) President, Crown Center Redevelopment Corporation
Tom Waggoner – (Vice Chair – Events) Principal, HOK
Adam Zieren – (Vice Chair – Finance) Partner, BKD, LLP

Kansas City Sports Commission Board of Directors

Randy Bredar – Senior Vice President, JE Dunn Construction
Michael Chalfie
– Vice President, Event Services & Operations, AEG/Sprint Center
Steve Cosentino – Partner, Stinson Leonard Street
Dow Draper – Chief Commercial Officer, Sprint
Rick Frazier
– President/COO, Heartland Coca Cola Bottling Company
Jennifer Hannah
– Partner, Lathrop Gage
Angela Hurt – CEO, Veracity Consulting, Inc.
Matt Kenny
– Vice President of Stadium Services and Events, Kansas City Chiefs
Kevin Noblet – Vice President, Delivery, Kansas City Power and Light Company
Kevin Pistilli
– President, Raphael Hotel Group
Jake Reid – CEO, Sporting Kansas City
CiCi Rojas – President/CEO, Tico Productions & Tico Sports
Charlie Rozanski
– Executive Director of Sport Medicine, University of Kansas Health System
Tom Terry
– Executive Vice President & Chief Lending Officer, UMB Bank

Tom Busch(Legal Counsel) Attorney at Law, Busch Law LLC

Emerging Leaders Advisory Board

Stacy Gewecke(Chair) Senior Director, Partnership Marketing, Sporting Kansas City
Molly Buchanan(Secretary) Vice President, Customer Experience Manager, US Bank
Wade Carr – Senior Managing Associate, Dentons US LLP
Jillian Carroll – Broadcaster, 610 Sports Radio
Ben Christian – Director, Partnership Marketing & Business Strategy, Kansas City Royals
Michael Comiskey – Director of Alumni Events, Rockhurst High School
Emily Cooling – Senior Community Outreach Liaison, The University of Kansas Health System
Andrew Dowis – Chief Operating Officer, Pro Athlete, Inc.
Carly Duvall(Vice Chair) Of Counsel, Spencer Fane LLP
Andrea Garcia – Mind + Matter
Tim Halverson – Systems Strategist, Hallmark Cards, Inc.
Dustin Haywood(Treasurer) Director, BKD, LLP
Kathleen Ismert(Social/Communications Chair) Event & Marketing Specialist, JE Dunn Construction
Tory Kelso – Engineering Business Development Manager, Garmin
Tyler Koonce – Communications Manager, Henderson Engineers
Matt Ledbetter – Project Manager, JE Dunn Construction
David Lesky – Online Content Manager, Global Connections, Inc.
Mark Moberly(Immediate Past Chair) Director of Development, Sunflower Development Group
Erin Nybo – Practice Leader – Healthcare, HOK
Jennifer Parker – Recruitment Manager, Burns & McDonnell
Amy Regan – Engineering Business Development Program Manager, Garmin
Madison Rich – Healthy KC Program Coordinator, The Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce
Mark Samsel – Attorney at Law, Lathrop Gage
Jeremy Slavens – Director of Events, Kansas City Chiefs
Patrick Stacy – Manager, Client Services, Kansas City Royals
Kelsey Stock – Advisory Services, Ernst & Young LLP
Patrick White – Audit Senior Manager, KPMG LLP